Business Administration Services


Qualification curriculum

The Qualification consists of a Fundamental, a Core and an Elective Component. To be

awarded the Qualification, learners are required to obtain a minimum of 130 credits as

detailed below. A minimum of 72 of the 120 credits must be at level 2 or above

Fundamental Component:

The Fundamental Component consists of Unit Standards in:

Mathematical Literacy at NQF Level 2 to the value of 16 credits.

Communication at NQF Level 2 to the value of 20 credits.

All Unit Standards in the Fundamental Component are compulsory.

Core Component:

The Core Component consists of Unit Standards to the value of 81 credits all of which

are compulsory.

Elective Component:

Learners are required to select electives that add up to at least 13 credits. Unit

standards may be selected from the unit standards indicated in the elective component